Gallery

365 Project 2014 Week in Review 13 – 17

365 Project 2014 Week in Review 13 – 17

365 Project 2014 Day 13 – Homemade Bread After a full weekend of sick boys I had to spend Monday catching up on some of our basic staples. One of which is homemade bread. We have not purchased store bought bread (minus the occasional local baked sour dough) in years. I make our daily bread, buns for burgers, I’ve attempted hot dog buns or pretzel buns if you will but those need some perfecting. Considering 2 loaves of well made bread from the store costs roughly $3-4 each, I estimate I’m saving $20 bucks a month on bread alone in my grocery bill. That’s a rough estimate but either way I’m saving money and I know exactly what ingredients are being put into my bread.
365 Project 2014 Week in Review 13 - 17

365 Project 2014 Day 13 – Tea Time I’ve never been a big tea drinker. I can remember spending nights at my grandmother’s house and her evening routine always involved a hot cup of chamomile tea. Anytime she was sick she always had a cup of tea. It was a warming healing comfort to her. Well I needed that very much Monday evening. With boy the big boy and the little boy very sick I could feel it creeping up on me. Thankfully my cousin had gifted us some tea recently so I pulled out my cups and enjoyed a warm cup of calming chamomile tea. It worked. At least in my mind it did. It soothed my throat and relaxed me for the evening. Thankfully for the remainder of the week I fared way better than the boys. Could it have been the tea?
365 Project 2014 Week in Review 13 - 17

365 Project 2014 Day 14 – Learning to Snap No he’s not flipping me off although it looked like when I took the picture. He’s learning to snap and doing a mighty fine job at it too. He was so proud when his little fingers made the sound.
365 Project 2014 Week in Review 13 - 17

365 Project 2014 Day 14 – Bird Watching More like deer watching.
365 Project 2014 Week in Review 13 - 17

365 Project 2014 Day 15 – Happy Hump Day We’re mid week…watching the sunset on our ridge line gives me a sense of calm.
365 Project 2014 Week in Review 13 - 17

365 Project 2014 Day 16 – I’m an Artist! You sure are kiddo… you sure are!
365 Project 2014 Week in Review 13 - 17

365 Project 2014 Day 17 – Homemade Granola Bars TGIFF! It’s Friday and it couldn’t come too soon. I’m not a fan of rushing my days by but this week has been tiring with sick men and being cooped up with them. Once again, catching up on our weekly staples since I was preoccupied with my guys. Granola bars is another staple like bread that I choose to make myself. Consider you buy a box of granola bars at the store containing 6 bars at roughly $5 a box. I would have to go through a cost breakdown but on the surface the ingredients I used today didn’t equate to $5, it was less than and I came out with 24 bars. My kiddo eats at least one to two of these a day. Filled with organic oats, nuts, dried fruits, honey, and peanut butter… these have been the best homemade treat I’ve made to date.
365 Project 2014 Week in Review 13 - 17

Get The Conversation Started!